• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • N_K_1984

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    54   0   0
    Dec 15, 2009
    Bubba alert! :):

Just wrapped up my Zombie Rifle build. Nothing fancy, nickle and dime build. Just built it for some fun and possible SHTF scenarios. :D

DSCN0973.jpg

DSCN0971.jpg

N_K_1984

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    54   0   0
    Dec 15, 2009
    Thanks for the compliment. You assume correct. She's a Yugo, muzzle brake is by Choate, and I had no trouble getting the grenade launcher off. It was a painless build, no issues what so ever. It was a really fun build.

subtlesixer03

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    39   0   0
    Apr 22, 2010
    how well do the mags work with that kit? im haveing trouble with a trade i got that hase the ati monte strock and it keeps falling apart and im thinking the mags just are sucky ones. do the tapcos work better? and is there a good way to keep the trigger frome falling out on the 3rd shot? im new to the sks and its a norinco.

N_K_1984

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    54   0   0
    Dec 15, 2009
    i have had zero issues with the tapco mag, nor my trigger falling out. I don't think I've ever even heard of that problem... I have an no-named steel mag, it's junk. absolute junk...

paddling_man

Master
    Rating - 100%
    35   0   0
    Jul 17, 2008
    Fishers
    Was it a M59 or M59/66? I believe the M59/66 was able to be imported with all of the "evil" features (flash hider, grenade launcher, bayonet) due to C&R status. If *any* of those features are removed, then C&R status is voided and the builder/modifier must consider 922r regulations - i.e., the number of import parts.

I don't believe any home builder/modifier has yet been charged for 922r violations but it might be something to keep in mind.

In short, unless you replaced enough foreign parts with domestic, your rifle, now devoid of C&R status, would be in violation of 922r.

Or not.