• Status
    Not open for further replies.

pftraining_in

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    May 19, 2009
    IN: South of I-70
    I have been carrying a karambit for several years as a defensive weapon to assist in weapon retention. The karambit I was carrying was made by Ram and had some design shortcomings. Two major design flaws were the length of the thumb studs on each side of the blade and the mounting position of the pocket clip. The thumb studs would tear holes in my pants pocket and the pocket clip was positioned at the pivot point of the blade causing the knife to be carried with the retention ring down. After ruining several pairs of jeans and having the knife move around constantly in my pocket, I spoke with Jay of Raven Concealment about creating a kydex pocket holster to hold the knife in place and cover the thumb studs. I kept failing to get my karambit to Jay so he could work on the project.