• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • colt45er

Master
    Rating - 100%
    5   0   0
    Nov 6, 2008
    Avon, IN
    Alright, here is my situation and question.

I am an Indiana Resident and property owner. I am registered to vote in the State of Indiana and a member of the Indiana National Guard.

I am currently on active orders to Alabama. I am maintaining my residence in Indiana as my home of record, will pay taxes as an Indiana resident, etc.

I recently got a motorcycle, went through the military MC training etc. For simple logistics it was simpler for me to get an Alabama drivers license with the MC endorsement than to get one in Indiana while I am down here.

How does this effect my LTCH? I would assume that it is still valid as I am an Indiana resident and will retain that residency.

How would this be viewed? What would LEO say if that saw my IN LTCH with my AL DL? I suppose for ID purposes I could use my Military ID, but just curious.

Main question, am I good to go? If not what do I need to do? I will be back in Indiana next month. Do I need to get another Indiana DL? Thanks INGO.

Rep to those that help, especially if you can site IC etc.

SSGSAD

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    14   0   0
    Dec 22, 2009
    Town of 900 miles
    IANAL, BUT, when I was deployed to TX., back in '04, I bought a new van, and used my home address... In., had NO effect, on my res. I voted absentee balot, and came home no problem..... I wouldn't think, that a MC, license out of state, wouldn't matter IMO, I believe YOU have to change res. through "normal" channels, in the INARNG ..... Past that IDK ..... :dunno: ALWAYS carry a COPY of your orders with YOU !!!!!

downzero

Master
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jun 16, 2010