• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • 02roadster

Marksman
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 4, 2013
    Foxcliff, Morgan Co.
    Plenty of pistol and revolver experience, going to pop the cherrie on my Sig M400 tomorrow. Virgin to the AR15 platform. Any advice for a first experience with this weapon? Have experience with small caliber rifles such as bolt action 22LR, but that is it. Words of wisdom please.:rolleyes:

BuckCreek

Marksman
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Apr 26, 2013
    I almost bought a Sig M400 as well. I ended up with the Smith & Wesson M&P 15 Tactical. I think the Sig you are looking at will be a very good choice from what I researched. You can find tons of information on how to break them down, clean them, etc. I have found the platform to be very easy to maintain, fun and easy to shoot, light and easy to handle, and I have a Bushmaster .450 upper that I swap in to hunt deer.

I think you will really enjoy it.

sloughfoot

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    26   0   0
    Apr 17, 2008
    Huntertown, IN
    Don't shoot your eye out.:):

Seriously though, buy plenty of good magazines. I like the Brownell's aluminum mil-spec for less than $15 each. Get a dozen or more. And a GI web sling. Then go shooting. A lot.

wsenefeld

Master
    Rating - 100%
    69   0   0
    Dec 2, 2011
    Boone Co.
    Don't buy a lot of add-ons for your rifle before getting a lot of practice in. Practice, then you'll find out what you want. If you have any friends with ARs, try something different to see if there are other features that peak your interest. Ask a lot of questions here on INGO but put your flame suit on first. Sometimes people get carried away.

SpaldingPM

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    10   0   0
    Mar 22, 2013