• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • ThePope

Marksman
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 4, 2010
    Fort Wayne,In
    Hello, all you firearm fans, as said in this title, I am new to this site, and as such, I will do the obligatory list of my purchases, if I may.

Relatively new to the shooting sports, I entered late in life, at 51 years of age, I decided to get a carry permit, and a pistol.

I studied some sites, and with much thought about reliability, handling, field stripping ease, ease of operation, and low maintenance , I chose a Glock-19 as my very first EVER pistol purchase. Glad I did. Great gun, and now, some 4 years later, I have put nearly 20,000 rounds through her, she never fails, and she will eat all, and spit all.

Shortly after my initial buy, I figured on doing a league type of shooting, with some nice folks from my area, friendly competition, but at the same time not wishing to embarrass myself, either, I purchased an XD .45 ACP, Tactical pistol.

Next, I thought a .22lr would be the bomb, and....SURPRISE ! ! , It is the bomb, I love shooting my Mark III Ruger , fluted long barrel....it's a blast.

Also I acquired a Browning Buckmark .22lr....nice shooter.

I love them all, THEN....I bought the essence of all shooting....

STI International .45 ACP Tac Target-Master.....oi, I am in love again. A tack-driver, shoots better than I will ever be able to live up to.

Thanks for listening, I am sooo out, I'm in....;)

Arm America

Expert
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 26, 2009
    West of Greenwood
    Welcome to the Site from down in Greenwood.

Not only have you found a great group of people,

You have most certainly developed a great taste in handguns. Good combination.

ThePope

Marksman
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 4, 2010
    Fort Wayne,In