• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Sylvain

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Nov 30, 2010
    Normandy
    I would think so but im not an expert on carry laws.
    Also if you go there dont come back with empty hands, bring back gifts for everyone. :D

I would like a M9 pistol and a M4 rifle, please. :)

Oh and a few cases of ammo if that's not too heavy for you.

newtothis

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Jul 28, 2011
    I'd be inclined to say no, considering it is a part of an active military base. Or if carry is allowed, I would think it would be restricted on base. Negatory regarding loaded carry in the armory. Armorers are the only ones Ive seen allowed to carry a loaded sidearm within the confines of the armory.

Good Question.

Last edited:

Mr. Habib

Master
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Mar 4, 2009
    Somewhere else
    I attended gun shows at the Guard Armories in Seymour and Salem in years past. They used to have them at the one on Holt Road in Indy, too. If you can sell guns there, it seems logical that you carry there as well, but logic and law are often mutually exclusive.

CountryBoy19

Grandmaster
    Rating - 91.7%
    11   1   0
    Nov 10, 2008
    Bedford, IN
    The armory in TH has signs on the door that say no firearms allowed...

Can't say that everybody follows that policy, or if it's a law, but it is on the door.

I realize that doesn't help much... I've always wondered this too.

quicksdraw

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Mar 27, 2008
    Eastern In.
    I attended gun shows at the Guard Armories in Seymour and Salem in years past. They used to have them at the one on Holt Road in Indy, too. If you can sell guns there, it seems logical that you carry there as well, but logic and law are often mutually exclusive.

They still have them at the Holt Road armory. The next one is November 25-26-27.

figley

Expert
    Rating - 94.7%
    18   1   0