• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • ChristianPatriot

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    28   0   0
    Feb 11, 2013
    Clifford, IN
    I am a very blessed man. Married 15 years to an amazing wife. Three beautiful kids with one more on the way. Good job. All my needs are met.

So this not a complaint. Just an observation.

I started playing piano when I was 10 or 11 years old. God gifted me with natural musical talent for some reason. Didn’t take long to get pretty good. Really good. Ended up getting a scholarship to college to sing opera and play classical piano. Anyway. You know how life is. Never really did anything with it. Got into the trades. Started a family, etc.

I bet I haven’t seriously played the piano in 15 years.

I printed off some sheet music tonight and sat down to play Clair de Lune.

Just not the same anymore. Not at all like riding a bike. Crazy how it’s just gone.

Keep up on your skills. Once they’re gone, they’re very hard to get back.

Mgderf

Grandmaster
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    43   0   0
    May 30, 2009
    Lafayette
    I am a very blessed man. Married 15 years to an amazing wife. Three beautiful kids with one more on the way. Good job. All my needs are met.

So this not a complaint. Just an observation.

I started playing piano when I was 10 or 11 years old. God gifted me with natural musical talent for some reason. Didn’t take long to get pretty good. Really good. Ended up getting a scholarship to college to sing opera and play classical piano. Anyway. You know how life is. Never really did anything with it. Got into the trades. Started a family, etc.

I bet I haven’t seriously played the piano in 15 years.

I printed off some sheet music tonight and sat down to play Clair de Lune.

Just not the same anymore. Not at all like riding a bike. Crazy how it’s just gone.

Keep up on your skills. Once they’re gone, they’re very hard to get back.