How long have you carried the same knife?

The #1 community for Gun Owners in Indiana

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • 2cool9031

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    43   0   0
    Mar 4, 2009
    NWI
    I have been carrying the same Buck 110 knife for the past 30 years.
    I may be on my 3rd. leather sheath but the knife is still in good condition.:rockwoot:

Shay

Master
    Rating - 100%
    18   0   0
    Mar 17, 2008
    Indy
    I have been carrying the same 2 CRKT Kasper folders for 6 or 7 years. Before that it was a couple of Emerson CQC7s for 5 years or so.

I tend not to switch up carry gear unless I have a compelling reason.

danielocean03

Come in, Manacle Shark.
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    6   0   0
    Nov 23, 2008
    Hamilton County
    I have been carrying the same 2 CRKT Kasper folders for 6 or 7 years. Before that it was a couple of Emerson CQC7s for 5 years or so.

I tend not to switch up carry gear unless I have a compelling reason.

+1 there, muscle memory plays an all too important part when it comes to drawing your blade effectively. I own three M16 series CRKT's, I carry the "big dog" 14SF, and keep two additional 13's (smaller size) at hand, they all open/close the same way, I have found that repetition very valuable in practicing drawing my knife.

danielocean03

Come in, Manacle Shark.
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    6   0   0
    Nov 23, 2008
    Hamilton County