• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • jpo117

Marksman
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Oct 29, 2009
    I've been on the market for something to carry, and since I'm totally new to carrying I wanted something easy to carry and easy to conceal. After handling a bunch of stuff I decided on a Bersa 380CC, but was concerned that I wouldn't be able to find anything to shoot out of it. Then I discovered that Cabela's had started selling a new brand of ammo for decent prices, and apparently had plenty of 380! After finding a couple of reviews that said the stuff was serviceable I decided to grab the Bersa and order 500 rounds of the stuff.

Cabela's -- Herter's Brass .380 Auto Handgun Ammunition

(Note that Cabela's sells steel-cased Russian rounds and brass-cased Indonesian rounds; the link above, and the ammo that I bought, was brass-cased.)

Prior to firing the Herter's I put 50 rounds of WWB and 20 rounds of Golden Sabers through the brand new Bersa, with 1 FTF with the WWB. I discovered that the gun seemed to shoot about 1 1/2" below point of aim at 7 yards, but the groups were tight and that's good enough for its intended purpose.

Once the Herter's arrived (about four days after I ordered it) I opened a box and examined the rounds. I don't actually know much of anything about ammunition so I have no idea what I was looking for, but I didn't see anything out of the ordinary and I got to play with new ammo :rockwoot:. No obvious defects and they didn't fall apart when I picked them up or anything.