• Status
    Not open for further replies.

Jenn

Marksman
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Apr 10, 2014
    Indianapolis
    I'm a college student who is recently new to firearms. I've applied for the lifetime carry license (just have to wait) and I am looking for good quality handgun lessons to take with my mom. When I am not researching, I LOVE to dance! I may not have much to offer based off of firearm knowledge, but I am looking to find friends around here with the firearm interest :)

I do not own any firearms YET:rolleyes:, but I am looking for one for personal protection. I plan on taking at least a couple courses especially before I even think about carrying. These are the models I am thinking about btw:
    Beretta px4 storm subcompact 9mm
    Bersa Thunder uc pro 9
    Springfield XD (m) 9mm
    M&P 9mm compact.
    ^^I'm looking for double stack for my BIG hands with long fingers...not something too small.

I have shot a tiny LCP.... was not for me... a full size 9mm ruger.. and a full sized .357 revolver haha..
    If you could help me out in anyway please feel free to do so :D I have not been able to shoot any of the pistols I am considering.

***I also wish to thank the Gentleman who told me about this site, I am horrible at remembering names and details like that, but I met him at Gander Mtn after the Tri-state Gun show last weekend.

Anyways, Thanks in advance and nice to meet you guys! I hope this wasn't too lengthy lol

-Jenn

nascarfantoo

Master
    Rating - 100%
    9   0   0
    Oct 29, 2012
    Western IN
    From Sullivan Co., welcome in INGO!

Your plan sounds like you have thought it out. Their are several good place around Indy to train. Check out the INGO Advertisers - Training section. I know that many like Tactical Firearms Training.

Snapdragon

know-it-all tart
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    36   0   0
    Nov 5, 2013
    NW Indiana