• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • lilop

Marksman
    Rating - 100%
    18   0   0
    Oct 27, 2008
    Indianapolis
    So I’m considering selling my Glocks to purchase Smith & Wessons. I started shooting on Glocks, and for the most part I can hit what I’m shooting at. But then I bought a S&W Shield 2.0, and I simply can’t miss with it. With my Glocks, I always have to really focus to hit what I’m aiming at, but with this Shield, it’s almost like I make solid hits, quickly, just by looking at the target. Then, I bought a 5” M&P9 2.0, and the same thing happened....when compared to my full-sized Glocks, I shoot it noticeably better. Well, maybe not better, but much EASIER.

I have a relatively rare Glock 21SF with a picatinny rail (which I’ve been hesitant to get rid of), as well as a G43x with Shield Arms magazines and a G45 in 9mm, plus a bunch of G17 mags. Basically, I’m invested enough in the Glock platform to where I’m hesitant about completely switching over....but I’m wondering if it wouldn’t be worth making the switch.

I’m interested in hearing the opinions and insight of the forum members regarding S&W vs Glock, and if you’ve had any similar experiences.

VERT

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    23   0   0
    Jan 4, 2009
    Seymour
    Keep them all. Guns don’t eat anything. But if you need some funds ditch the 43x and shield mags. That is a pretty popular model right now. Otherwise the G21 let’s you shoot a different popular caliber and the G45 is just a nice extra 9mm to have laying around.

2A_Tom

Crotchety old member!
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Sep 27, 2010
    NWI