• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Horse

Marksman
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    May 27, 2011
    Bloomington
    Though I have no personal experience with the M10- as long as you get a factory built model (original Romanian chrome lined barrel) you should be GTG.

ZachJ03

Marksman
    Rating - 100%
    9   0   0
    Aug 11, 2011
    Grant Co.
    Get a WASR. Handle as many as you can and get the one that feels best to you. After a few break in rounds, it'll never let you down.

^This.. My WASR functions like a champ. Or keep an eye on classifieds and try to find a good deal. I picked up a Mak-90 about 3-4 months ago for $550 and it is worth every penny IMO.

Clay

Grandmaster
    Rating - 98.8%
    81   1   0
    Aug 28, 2008
    Vigo Co
    My personal opinion here, but if you're only going to have ONE AK, then skip the WASR, spend a little more money, and get either an Arsenal SGL-21, OR get a Saiga and do a conversion.

Again, just my opinion but you really can't beat a real russian AK.

alan robert

Marksman
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Apr 24, 2009
    Indiana
    The Romanian M10 7.62x39 and 5.45x39 may be the new Romanian WASR, as a reliable entry level AK type rifle with a few modern upgrades.

Atlantic Firearms ($539-7.62x39 and $569.00-5.45x39), Classic Arms Inc. ($499.99-7.62x39), and Centerfire Systems ($524.99 for either one) are selling the Romanian M10 Ak type rifles.

I need an 5.45x39 and am looking at the M10 5.45x39 for myself. I really need a folder to match my Saiga 7.62x39 AK. Some of the M10 7.62s were offered as a folder, but I haven't seen this for the 5.45x39 yet.

I have no personal experience with the Romanian M10. Maybe somebody that has one can chime in with a little experience.

Good luck in your AK search.

Last edited:

Bronsonbull

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    8   0   0
    Feb 20, 2008
    just north of Indy