• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Waveraider

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Jan 12, 2009
    Indianapolis
    Our Quality Manager was let go after the Company I work for was sold to an Investment Firm. He did all of my PPAP's and made my life easy, but now it has fallen in my lap, and I have no idea how to do this. These are all level 3 PPAP's that I have to do, so the legwork has been done. I know we also have a user ID and password to the site to register the PPAP and IMDS and PSW. I only have to do this for one Customer and it is the same material on each one.

So, I'm asking is there anyone around the Indianapolis area that can teach me how to do these? I'd be grateful. Dinner, or a dinner card for you and your spouse would be available.

Fire Lord

Marksman
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Dec 7, 2012
    Around Franklin
    Sorry, no help here. As a CMM programmer, I measure PPAP's. I have to review the PSW and verify the measurement method, but beyond that I'm no good. Good luck.

Waveraider

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Jan 12, 2009
    Indianapolis
    And I have no idea what CMM or PSW are either. IHATNPDK (I Hate Acronyms That Normal People Don't Know)
    A CMM (Coordinate Measuring Machine and very expensive) is a measuring device that makes sure the parts are correct size for the FAI ( first article of inspection). If anyone knows a QC Manager in Automotive and can hook me up, I' appreciate it. I'm just a Sales Rep and this has just been dumped on me!

Last edited:

DoggyDaddy

Grandmaster
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    73   0   1
    Aug 18, 2011
    Southside Indy