• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • glockman22

Shooter
    Rating - 100%
    5   0   0
    May 14, 2008
    New Castle
    I own a g22rtf and personally I love it, I think it feels better in my hand, and gives me the feel of a tighter, less prone to slip grip. I read an article in combat handguns magazine that said the rtf was introduced as a hand gun with a grip to accomodate those who have a job that uses gloves, such as swat and special forces and so on. Im a mechanic, and my hands are barly ever complety skin tone after a good day of work, and I think it makes the gun "stick" to my hand better. Im a fan, but not every is, or will be.

Bigum1969

Grandmaster
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Apr 3, 2008
    SW Indiana
    shooter, many of the things you have brought up are long time wishes of people everywhere. As im sure you know, there is a points system for imported firearms, and thats why some of the wishes havent been granted. Thats why .380s are avail in other countries, but not here, they dont make enough points to be imported.

Can you explain the point system? I've not heard of that before.

Thanks!

Disposable Heart

Grandmaster
    Rating - 99.6%
    246   1   1
    Apr 18, 2008
    Greenfield, IN
    THE RTF isnt bad, but the slide serrations suck. The old ones "feel" better, IMHO. I think Glock looked at what people were doing and thought, hey, we can do that there. Grip Stippling was our answer to Glock's grip texture, so they gave us the RTF. The slide serrations dont seem to grip well and look funky on the gun. They should have kept the normal serrations, but added front ones if they wanted to horse with the slide. My two cents.

I still say the Glock Model 40 should be a long slide G21 for competition use.

shooter521

Certified Glock Nut
    Rating - 100%
    17   0   0
    May 13, 2008
    Indianapolis, IN US