• ...and so much more!
  • jsx1043

Master
    Rating - 100%
    50   0   0
    Apr 9, 2008
    Napghanistan
    Howdy all,

I’m building an AR pistol and am looking to the INGO tribe for some input. Here’s the list of what I have:

-Complete upper with BCG
    -New Mfr “empty” lower, not stripped, just no LPK installed
    -BCM grip
    -SB PDW brace

It's my understanding that I need a standard carbine buffer spring and weight, a trigger guard and a LPK to get operational (cool accessories notwithstanding).

Now, as long as my supposition is correct above, here is the main question: What should I be looking at for a LPK?

-I don’t want/need a “match” trigger, but I’m open to improvements over a stock trigger.

-I’m cheap, but prefer high-dollar [STRIKE]women[/STRIKE] guns; what’s the best bang for the buck out there for these components?

-I’m seeing packages ranging from $20 for 15 pieces, to kits that are $100+ with 337 pieces. What the hell do I NEED?

This is my first build that’s required tools, so I’m in new territory. I appreciate all the forthcoming input and sharing of information.

usmcdjb

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    120   0   0
    Jan 16, 2010
    Wabash County
    A lower parts kit normally comes with everything to complete a lower except for the buffer tube, buffter spring, castle nut and stock. Somewhere around 31 pieces if I'm thinking right. Includes pistol grip, trigger, hammer, pins, springs, detents, etc.

What Your AR-15 Lower Build Needs

When I started building, I used to go budget all the way. With the goal of having an AR for as little as I could. But on occassion I had issues with parts not fitting so well, and found that I prefer to pay a little more for the LPK. Plus I don't want the standard pistol grip, trigger guard and trigger. So, I buy kits that don't have them, and then get what I want.