• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • dbottorff

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 21, 2015
    Brookston
    Hello all! I am new to these parts (the forum) and just thought I would see if there happen to be any members of on here from the Wildcat Valley Rifle and Pistol Club. I am interested in joining and have already filled out my membership application but now I am just waiting for the next meeting so that I can turn it in. I am currently a member of the Linden Conservation Club but would like to move to a club that is closer to home. Fortunately, I only live about 5 minutes away from WVRPC.

I would like to hear what people think of the club and any tips that anyone might have for making the application process smoother. This is probably the most intense application process I have ever seen for a range, so I am really hoping that means that the range is filled with safe and respectful people.

Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Jul 3, 2008
    central indiana
    go to as many shooting events as you can before you go up for a vote.. The more members who have seen you handle a gun the more likely they will be willing to vote you in..
    Not much happening till March 14, the first IDPA match..

indycruzr

Marksman
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    May 9, 2009
    Indy Westside
    Good club that shoot a lot of disciplines, USPSA, IDPA, 3-Gun, Cowboy, Steel Challenge, ICORE, High Power, Skeet/Trap, and Silhouette. Once the 2015 season starts up with the first IDPA match it will be a hopping place.

Electronrider

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Apr 2, 2008
    White County
    Since I live in Brookston, highpower calls dibs on the new guy!

Like above posters said, go to as many events as you can. A smile with an offer to help out at any event goes a long way in meeting people.

Shoot me a PM there are several wildcat memebers living in Brookston

Michigan Slim

Master
    Site Supporter