• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • markholst

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Jun 21, 2016
    Russiaville
    The grip texture on the Shield Plus is too aggressive for me. Not to my hand, more to my shirts. My shirts cling to the grip. Bad. This means my draw gets fouled almost every time. The shirt sticks to the darn grip instead of sweeping over it. Not to mention shirt/grip attraction does not enhance the concealment properties of the pistol.

Anyone have any suggestions on how I can calm down that texture? I love the pistol, but if I can't draw it well under ideal conditions, it'll never get a chance to see the world.

Thanks all!

gregkl

Outlier
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    33   0   0
    Apr 8, 2012
    Bloomington
    I have zero experience with Talon's products. How sticky is the rubber tape? Is it difficult to remove if I don't like it?
    I don't either but Tyler does! Factory grip works fine for me for some reason. Might be the way I carry or the shirts I wear. :)

JCSR

NO STAGE PLAN
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    May 11, 2017
    Santa Claus
    I put Talon rubber grips on my summer carry (Shield 45) because it is right against my skin . I sanded my winter carry (M&P 2.0 Com. 9mm) because I have a shirt to isolate me from the roughness.

markholst

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Jun 21, 2016
    Russiaville
    No.

(If you're near 46140, I'll let you shoot my Shields with rubber Talons, just send a PM)
    You know, my wife asks me why I continually talk about how awesome this community is and how it is more than just an online forum. It is things like this that help me prove it.

I appreciate the offer Tyler, but you're a couple of hours away, and I'm not sure when I can free up the time. The people who give me a paycheck seem to want all my time for the foreseeable future. Thanks again for the offer.

88E30M50

Grandmaster
    Site Supporter