• Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • chingascook

Plinker
    Jul 17, 2010
    I am a newbie on this site and a newbie at hunting with a muzzloader.
    A long time friend has suggested going for one of these,due to the fact that you can use smokeless powders.
    Any owners out there?
    Any and all comments would be appreciated.
    I did read about the one that had the barrel blow up,but that to me must have involved other factors.
    Chingascook

42769vette

Grandmaster
    Industry Partner
    Oct 6, 2008
    south of richmond in
    i personally like the tc prohunter and black powder better. also you can get a tc omega for the same money as a ml10. i defintally recomend it for a new guy. i have a buddy how does not reload and uses a ml10. his powder mesurement is so far off i wont stand near the gun when he shoots. with black powder its much easier for a newbie to drop in 2 or 3 pellets and load the gun than weighing powder

shooter

Plinker
    Jun 8, 2008
    i personally like the tc prohunter and black powder better. also you can get a tc omega for the same money as a ml10. i defintally recomend it for a new guy. i have a buddy how does not reload and uses a ml10. his powder mesurement is so far off i wont stand near the gun when he shoots. with black powder its much easier for a newbie to drop in 2 or 3 pellets and load the gun than weighing powder
    The Omega is a good gun. I have one that i love to hunt with. A very good starter muzzy.The savage has good reviews too, thought along time about getting one, untill I shouldered the new bone collector! and I took that home and have been super pleased with it! good luck:rockwoot:

ChrisK1977

Sharpshooter
    Nov 23, 2009