• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • movevio

Plinker
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Jul 10, 2008
    well i am not sure what happened yesterday but i went into the local gun shop to pick up a XDM9 that i wanted. they had just received 4 sig saur sp 2022 and now i had a dilemma. i knew that i was going to buy the XD when i walked in but i was soon convinced that the sig was what i wanted hell 2 of the 3 people in there where carrying sigs so i figured what the hell i will try something new. it was brand new came with the case, trijicon night sights and 3 15 round mags out the door for $580. they had the XDM at 650$ this being my first sig did i do the right thing?

wtfd661

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    10   0   0
    Dec 27, 2008
    North East Indiana
    Congrats, you did fine. Sig makes fine guns. I have no experience with the SP2022, but I do carry a Sig P220 as my duty gun and its a great gun. The great thing is now not buying the XD will continue burning in the back of your mind until you go out and buy that one also. Then pretty soon it will be another "cool" handgun that you will start thinking about and soon you will have the full blown symptoms of the gun buying disease. Sorry for your luck cause there is no known cure. :D

Bigum1969

Grandmaster
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Apr 3, 2008
    SW Indiana
    Congratulations on the SigPro 2022. I own one in .40 and love it. Shoots great, fits my hand wonderfully, and it's a SIG!

Mine has never failed to fire and I consider it to be 100% dependable. It, along with 5 extra mags, is my primary home defense weapon.

The takedown is a slight pain (pushing that pin out), but it is well-made gorgeous gun.

movevio

Plinker
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Jul 10, 2008