• ...and so much more!
  • ShyKat.22

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jun 4, 2012
    Vincennes, Indiana
    Hi ya'll. Its me again with a question.
    So, I graduated college this past weekend and as a gift the bf is getting me a new gun.
    We have it down to three options, but Im looking for some input from people who've owned them and what they think.

my first choice is the S&W Bodyguard 380.
    the bfs is the Ruger LC380
    and the last choice is the Walther PK380 (this made the list because I love my walther p22)

If you've had any of these what did you like/hate about it. Any advice would be awesome. Thanks guys!!

Ian

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jul 11, 2012
    If I may throw in a suggestion for the Sig p238, I'll say it is very light on recoil, and the slide is very easy to rack. It has the same controls as a 1911, so SA trigger and thumb safety. I find it to be comfortable and accurate. Haven't carried it yet, and I'm not sure how I feel about having to remember to sweep off the safety in an emergency. But it's a quality piece for sure.

Boonl1776

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 24, 2013
    Indy
    Of your choices, all are reputable manufacturers who stand behind their products. I would throw in the suggestion of a Walther PPK or PPK/s (they are bascially the same gun except the PPK/s is a litttle bigger and carries one extra round in the clip). Both are tried and true classics with 80+ years in the field. They are all steel. They slide easily into a pocket. They are double or single action. Plus they are cool enough for James Bond. New ones are made by Smith and Wesson, under license from Walther. Good luck. Congratulations on your graduation! Let us know what you decide.

rockhopper46038

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    89   0   0
    May 4, 2010
    Fishers