• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • peloe16

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Apr 12, 2010
    Cincy
    I have read many threads, gone and held many guns, and shot a bunch too. Just want some more opinions i guess. I want to carry it, but im a student so i cant carry it to class, and my work doesn't allow it so I wont be carrying it every day. however, i do not live in the best area, so it will most likely be carried at home and kept in my car.

Price im looking at is around $500
    Im looking for a 9mm because right now, i'd like to shoot it more for practice and its a lot cheaper.

My likes: I like xd's AND glocks. I messed with, but never shot an HK p30 and i ended up really liking the grips on it, they were very fitting to my hand but those are a little out of my budget. I also really like the single/double action of that gun. I dont really know others with a single/double besides walther p99 and the new baby eagle (same gun).

Thanks for the input and happy shooting :ar15:

Jon Craig

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Apr 20, 2010
    Lafayette, IN
    Try (or at least handle) as many as you can. Ruger makes some nice 9mm models. So does Beretta of course. Then there's Kahr and S&W too. There's a lot of guns out there.

Rating - 100%
    11   0   0
    Nov 6, 2009
    Jasper county
    :+1:For the XDsc9. Great little gun for carry, and when you use the fullsize XD9 mags in it(16+1) with the grip extension its very fun to shoot and easy to hold. Grip is a little small with low-cap mag(10+1) but still fine.

Fergy35

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    13   0   0
    Jul 9, 2008
    NE Corner of our gre