• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • CountryBoy19

Grandmaster
    Rating - 91.7%
    11   1   0
    Nov 10, 2008
    Bedford, IN
    I introduced my dad to govliquidation a year or so ago but he never registered or anything. I decided to jump on a few weeks ago and these were coming up for auction soon. Since I'm a student in Terre Haute it was no problem for me to just go down and look at them for him. So I told him and he finally registered and got his feet wet buying from govliquidation.
    tanker.jpg

We loaded the first one up to haul home yesterday. (we hauled it because they don't have titles yet and the brakes were questionable after sitting for a few years). He plans to use them on the farm for liquid fertilizer and water.
    loadedtank.jpg

CountryBoy19

Grandmaster
    Rating - 91.7%
    11   1   0
    Nov 10, 2008
    Bedford, IN
    I saw you on the highway! Early yesterday afternoon you were going north on either 69 or 13.
    Yep, he left Terre Haute just after noon headed towards Ft. Wayne area. I stayed here to finish up my last week of college!!!! It probably would've been on 69 that you saw it.

Regarding the brass auctions, I've been seriously considering buying some. I'm just waiting until I start work over at Crane so I can just stop by while I'm at work and check the lots out. They just sold a 56,000 lb lot of brass over at Crane (even had several hundred pounds of .300 WinMag). I didn't catch how much it went for, but I'm not worried, they sell an awful lot of brass because just a few months ago they sold a similar lot, and now they have these smaller lots. I can't imagine how much they go through.

Cristalship,