• Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Feb 7, 2009
    Indianapolis
    Of course i would like to add many guns to my wish list as i'm just starting out, but i do have a really nice 10/22 and 1000 rounds of CCI mini mag. Inherited them from my dad. AFter reading a report on here about the lethality of the 22 round, it made realize that even if the SHTF before i can by my wish guns, I'm armed with a lot of ammo in the 10/22.

What can yo tell me about the CCI mini mag and in your opinion, what rounds shoul i be purchaseing in the future. I have no idea what the velocity and bullet weight is of these mini mags. I have read here that one guy liked Winchester XV rated at 1280 fps and CCI stingers rated at 1360.

Lastly, feel free to insert any brags or concerns about the 10/22. I love the education this sight provides..Thanks to everyone. :ingo::ingo::ingo:

Last edited:

henktermaat

Master
    Rating - 100%
    11   0   0
    Jan 3, 2009
    I really want a 10/22.

They are cool guns and I think it would be great fun to have an accurate plinker. Plus, it would be easy to shoot for the wife and all of my friends new to shooting...

Donnelly

Master
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    May 22, 2008
    Cass County
    Load up on all the 25rd, 30rd, 50rd mags you can find for that 10/22. After the '94 assault weapons ban, used magazines of this variety would easily fetch over $100. If no new weapons/magazine ban develops, you still have a bunch of magazines full of fun to shoot with!!!

Prometheus

Master
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Jan 20, 2008
    Northern Indiana
    CCI mini mags are my "top shelf" ammo. I like them a lot.

I use Federal and Remington 550 round bulk packs as a staple though.

I hate the winchester lead nosed xpert 550 round packs. It's pure crap IMO.

VN Vet

Master
    Rating - 100%
    8   0   0