Dec 22, 2012
    Avon

Nugget

Milsurp Enjoyer
    Rating - 100%
    8   0   0
    Jul 30, 2022
    Morgan County
    “We are not experts in what white, wealthy, and male property owners thought about firearms regulation in 1791. Yet we are now expected to play historian in the name of constitutional adjudication,” wrote Mississippi U.S. District Judge Carlton Reeves, who was appointed by President Barack Obama.

That's a really inflamatory way to say, "I'm not good at my job and don't agree with the Consititution because it was written by people who dont look like me."

BiscuitsandGravy

Future 'shootered'
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    11   0   0
    Nov 8, 2016
    At the Ranch.
    “We are not experts in what white, wealthy, and male property owners thought about firearms regulation in 1791. Yet we are now expected to play historian in the name of constitutional adjudication,” wrote Mississippi U.S. District Judge Carlton Reeves, who was appointed by President Barack Obama.

That's a really inflamatory way to say, "I'm not good at my job and don't agree with the Consititution because it was written by people who dont look like me."
    Are we not surprised. More fallout from Barry. :rolleyes:

bgcatty

Master
    Rating - 100%
    24   0   0
    Sep 9, 2011
    Carmel
    It’s libtard judges at the trial level who obviously can’t read and understand the plain English of the Second Amendment. Furthermore, these supposedly educated and experienced judges also can’t read and follow the Heller and Bruen decisions which are pretty straightforward. It’s a very bad state of affairs with the trial courts not towing the line from the aforementioned decisions and the idiot Governors and legislatures of NY, NJ, IL and CA passing laws that are retaliatory to SCOTUS and the Constitution. God Save America! :patriot:

KLB

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    5   0   0
    Sep 12, 2011
    Porter County