• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • IN_Sheepdog

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Oct 21, 2010
    Northwest aka "da Region"
    OK, you probably know that certain someone... spouse, friend, relative, whoever... who has been "thinking" about getting involved in the shooting sports, or simply wants to learn about how to take responsibility for her OWN safety. This is a PERFECT introduction and is restricted to Women Students ONLY... If they don't own a gun, (many don't) or if they have never held of fired a firearm (through 2013-2014, 35% of our attendees are total novices who have never fired a gun themselves...) This is the class for them.

Class length: 4 hours -
    Session 1: two hours classroom with law enforcement officers, (usually female) in lively discussion and presentation on situational awareness, avoidance, use of lethal force and some legal considerations, etc.

Session 2: Range time with explanations of revolvers, autoloader pistols, and some limited information on rifles and shotguns... Firearm selection... what type best suits you... etc.

Students DO NOT have to bring firearms as these are provided on the range, as well as necessary Ammunition (what a Bargain, no ammo to buy?)

Students however are encouraged to bring their own firearms if they have them, (COLD !!!) to the range to practice with NRA instructors during/after the class session(s). All Instructors are NRA Certified Pistol Instructors.

Student/Instructor ratio is to 2:1 to maintain individual/personalized instruction.

CLASS IS LIMITED TO 30 Women Total.
    (15 in each session who then reverse locations between classroom and range)

Reservations must be made in advance and signups that day will be only on a space-available basis, and will likely be wait listed for future programs...

visit our website for more information at NPCCC - North Porter County Conservaton Club

PMR

Marksman
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Feb 28, 2013