• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Gamez235

Master
    Rating - 100%
    16   0   0
    Mar 24, 2009
    Upstate
    I'm still pretty new to the whole forum. I've dabbled in a few different areas, but this one is probably the most interesting to me. I read and read about all the different courses offered and the things people say about them. While I agree that 450 or 500 for a weekend training event is a bit steep, I still feel it is worth it. I loved the amount of time at ranges I got while in the Army. The fact I worked with a group of people I had total confidence in their abilities made it even better. Seriously, putting a price on refining skills that could and are potentially lifesaving is impossible. It is so easy to find a reason not to do something, but getting serious and doing is always harder. Although the payoff of the later choice is always more rewarding.

Taking a class from a former Navy Seal or Special whatever always seems cool, and I can assure you what you learn will always be top notch. In reality how far will this take you? Showing up to the latest offering from Mr. Costa is no doubt going to give you a wealth of fundamentals to get you going, but it's the time at the range between those courses that make you better and will make the difference in the long run.

Thinking back to the hours of death by power point, stalking a imaginary enemy in a "glass house", endless days of dry runs through a shoot house still make me want to vomit. It was fun though. At the time we all hated the seemingly never ending cycle of repeating our steps about a million times. We took all the little things we learned in very boring and well structured class and built on that our own personal flow of doing them. Plus running through a house chucking rounds with near surgical precision amidst the chaos of 6 guys yelling a mess of words that only they understand is a blast.. Seriously if you get a chance do it.