Reflex sight with 3x to 4x magnification?

The #1 community for Gun Owners in Indiana

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • joshualee49

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    9   0   0
    Jun 12, 2012
    Gas City, Indiana
    So, I will be looking at an optics rig for an AR very soon. As I understand, Aimpoint and EOTech both make a dot reflex 1x with a 3x or 4x additional optic. I am totally new to the world of optics and want to make sure I am looking at it correctly. I want a reflex rig that will reach out and touch 50 to 100 yards (if feasible). I am a handgunner myself, so forgive the ignorance on the subject. Any feedback and experience is appreciated. Thanks,

Josh

42769vette

Grandmaster
    Industry Partner
    Rating - 100%
    52   0   0
    Oct 6, 2008
    south of richmond in
    Im on mynphone so i cant post links, but look at the vortex pst 1-4 and kill 2 birds with 1 stone. Lighter, more durable, less combersom, and cheaper. Cheaper and better is a pretty good selling point.

tradertator

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    128   0   0
    Jul 1, 2008
    Greene County
    If you're just shooting inside of 100 yards, you probably won't need a magnifier (although they're awesome), so you might try the opic first prior to buying both. If you do plan to get a magnifier in the future, I'd go the Eotech route rather than Aimpoint. Just my personal experience, but the holographic nature of it just lends itself better to the combination.