• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Glocker

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jun 30, 2009
    Fort Wayne
    Well I have some questions for anyone who would like to help me out. I've been learning to play an acoustic guitar for the past 6 months now and I just can't seem to get rid of this terrible "buzzing noise" from the top bass strings (D,A,E). It never did this before the first 3 months when I bought it brand new with the original strings.

I replaced the strings 5 times all ranging from extra light to medium gauge sizes and although the mediums seem to not buzz as much...it still does it just not as loud.

I've even messed around with the Truss rod and still it did not fix the problem. I know adjusting Truss rods is crucial and would damage the neck if done wrong so I was extra carefull and did not go past a half turn each direction. I'm also scared to go farther than half a turn as I don't want to damage nothing.

Anyway this was bought at Guitar Center brand new and is a Seagull Original S6 Dreadnaught purchased price was $399 (normal price as I looked online at other venders) and I'm certain this guitar is of quality.

I'm also tempted to just take it to a guitar shop so if anyone knows of a good place in Fort Wayne that fixes or reconditions acoustic guitars to the way its supposed to be, please let me know. Thanks guys and sorry for the long post I'm just frustrated messing with this thing and was eyeballing a used Martin that was being sold for $699 it played so beautifully and easily compared to my Seagull :xmad:

Steelman

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Jun 21, 2008
    Danville, IN
    Have you contacted Guitar Center about the warranty (if any)?

Have you contacted the manufacturer about the warranty (if any)?

Will Guitar Center make the repair for you or recommend someone that could?

Do you think you'll make the problem better or worse by adjusting the truss rod "x" amount of turns?