• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • LostHoosier

Plinker
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Jul 11, 2016
    Noblesville
    Had a lot of fun at a buddy's bachelor party throwing axes, a shovel and some knives. So I decided to pick up some SZCO 10" throwing knives for screwing around and having fun learning. Anyone else into throwing knives/able to help a newbie get started with proper form?

Simon6101

Master
    Rating - 100%
    154   0   0
    May 3, 2008
    Sw Indy(Camby)
    Ive been throwing knifes and tomahawks for close to 45 years. Hard to believe but the best throwing knives I have found are Glock knives. They are balanced well and throw well.

Simon6101

Master
    Rating - 100%
    154   0   0
    May 3, 2008
    Sw Indy(Camby)
    Sure do. I haven't found anything that throws as well or sticks consistently as they do. I use the Sig fasthawks for hawk throwing. Don't waste your money on the 3 piece set of the small metal ones. I was buying them at Walmart around Christmas every year for about 20 bucks

Tactically Fat

Grandmaster
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    22   0   0
    Oct 8, 2014
    Indiana
    I've thought about this as a hobby. Fairly low bar to entry and I can do it in my own yard.

I think I've figured out how I want to build a target - but not yet sure how to go about actually building a portable target stand that'll hang the thing completely vertically. I am engineerically challenged.

LostHoosier

Plinker
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Jul 11, 2016
    Noblesville
    From what Ive seen, it is pretty easy to build an end grain target with wooden blocks wrapped by 2x4s or the like. Depending on the design you can even make it so replacing the blocks after they get chewed up is fairly easy. The hanging or standing part depends on the space you have for it I think

KokomoDave

Enigma Suspect
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    76   0   0
    Oct 20, 2008
    Kokomo