• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Backyardace

Plinker
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Jun 16, 2012
    Hello,

Would anyone here be will to assist me with purchasing an M1 Garand? I am a veteran and my grandfather is a WWII veteran who fought in Africa, Normandy, and the Battle of the Bulge. I would like to get a Garand as close to what he carried as possible. I understand about field repairs, etc, but would like to have one to display, share with family, and shoot on occasion.

I’m hoping someone knowledgeable could assist me in the best way to acquire one that is GI issue and as original as possible. I’m not sure if the CMP, Gunbroker, or private collectors are the way to go? I would like to buy once and have a rifle that can be passed down. I also understand that it takes time to fully understand all about these rifles and could use some guidance if someone would be so kind.

Thanks in advance for your help and consideration.

76Too

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    50   0   0
    Dec 9, 2019
    Just Passing Through
    Hello,

Would anyone here be will to assist me with purchasing an M1 Garand? I am a veteran and my grandfather is a WWII veteran who fought in Africa, Normandy, and the Battle of the Bulge. I would like to get a Garand as close to what he carried as possible. I understand about field repairs, etc, but would like to have one to display, share with family, and shoot on occasion.

I’m hoping someone knowledgeable could assist me in the best way to acquire one that is GI issue and as original as possible. I’m not sure if the CMP, Gunbroker, or private collectors are the way to go? I would like to buy once and have a rifle that can be passed down. I also understand that it takes time to fully understand all about these rifles and could use some guidance if someone would be so kind.

Thanks in advance for your help and consideration.