• Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Rating - 100%
    10   0   0
    Dec 5, 2008
    Terre Haute
    Our grandson has won a stupid prize, and is currently in the IDOC Reception Diagnostic Center. Any idea how long is normal/usual/standard for a person to be processed and moved to the next place? He has been there approx 1 month, and we would like to visit, but cain't while he is there.

Thanks

CHCRandy

Master
    Rating - 100%
    5   0   0
    Feb 16, 2013
    Hendricks County
    I am sorry to hear you are dealing with this. Looks like the website says they usually process them in about 4 weeks. He must have really messed up. Just ignore if this is not what you need. Just thought I would try helping. Wishing you all the best. Click intake process.

edit: BTW.....I am not a lawyer or cop......just a guy that reads the court news every day.

Last edited:

Cameramonkey

www.thechosen.tv
    Staff member
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    35   0   0
    May 12, 2013
    Camby area
    Sorry to hear my friend. Hopefully he isnt in for too long and learns his lesson and gets back on the straight and narrow once he gets out.

Rating - 100%
    10   0   0
    Dec 5, 2008
    Terre Haute
    I am sorry to hear you are dealing with this. Looks like the website says they usually process them in about 4 weeks. He must have really messed up. Just ignore if this is not what you need. Just thought I would try helping. Wishing you all the best. Click intake process.

edit: BTW.....I am not a lawyer or cop......just a guy that reads the court news every day.
    I have been monitoring that site, waiting on information. Just getting impatient. Bad me.

CHCRandy

Master
    Rating - 100%
    5   0   0
    Feb 16, 2013
    Hendricks County
    2 years was the sentence. And I sure hope so, time will tell.