• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • SPOOK331945

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Feb 7, 2018
    Southern IN
    Been away from InGo for a bit. Life getting in the way like most of you all know. Still lurking in the shadows from the time to time.

So I got a wild hair and bought some Gibeon Iron Meteorite....

I can't remember if I ever posted this Glock. I machined a couple of pieces in the past for it. Basically, it's a Glock with NO plastic.

I call it the Mandalorian.

Only Glock worth putting iron from the heavens on it. It would be a shame to waste the material on a plastic gun. Currently have plans for a back plate, front sight, and maybe a rear sight if I have enough material. If not I'll have to get another piece later and give it a go. Definitely the most expensive bar stock I've ever purchased :):

I've never worked with a material like this before or anything remotely similar for that matter. I chose a Gibeon Iron Meteorite due to its machinability characteristics and its Widmanstatten patterns. Cabot guns chose the same for their "big bang" set. Fun fact, I've actually been fortunate enough to see them in person. Gibeons consist mostly of Iron, Nickel, Cobalt, and Phosphorus. So we'll see how she machines.

Stay tuned. might be a bit before I get started but hoping to get going in the next couple of weeks. working on models now.

kzlGc4N.jpg

g4QUvi0.jpg

na6hqq5.jpg

nCwBpkB.png

:):

ChootEm

Marksman
    Rating - 100%
    8   0   0
    Nov 11, 2013
    Whitestown
    Been away from InGo for a bit. Life getting in the way like most of you all know. Still lurking in the shadows from the time to time.

So I got a wild hair and bought some Gibeon Iron Meteorite....

I can't remember if I ever posted this Glock. I machined a couple of pieces in the past for it. Basically, it's a Glock with NO plastic.

I call it the Mandalorian.