• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • MattCook

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Mar 9, 2021
    Fishers
    Hey INGO. So I have this entry level IO Economy sporter AK-47. I am no rifle expert but no enough to determine its is not the best built rifle on the market. The dust cover does not secure well to the rifle. Would an after market dust cover improve the strength of fixation to the rifle? Any recommendations on products or methods to improve the stability of the dust cover?

jinks

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    4   0   0
    Aug 5, 2013
    Central
    IO has a poor reputation for its rifles and customer service. I wouldn't spend much to improve the rifle. Anything you purchase to correct the problem will probably need to be fitted. With a close inspection, you may be able to see what needs adjustment for a better fit.

Floivanus

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Dec 6, 2016
    La crosse
    IO has a poor reputation for its rifles and customer service. I wouldn't spend much to improve the rifle. Anything you purchase to correct the problem will probably need to be fitted. With a close inspection, you may be able to see what needs adjustment for a better fit.
    Stated a lot nicer than I would have been able to; to be frank OP, you’ve got a rifle made of oreo cookies and it will crumble in time

maxwelhse

Grandmaster
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Aug 21, 2018
    Michiana

+1

But... It's an AK. The dust covers on good ones aren't like a bank vault or anything. I was going to suggest you pickup a spare dust cover to tinker with if you want, but it looks like bog standard AK dust covers are like $40 right now! So... I think I'd leave it alone and enjoy it for what it is.

Besides... the dust cover it optional. Dust, or a ham sandwich, won't stop it from firing.

1617217605670.png

IUKalash429

Bullet Hose
    Rating - 100%
    35   0   0
    Apr 6, 2019
    Rum Ham
    +1

But... It's an AK.