• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • 360willys

Plinker
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Jan 14, 2019
    South Bend
    I've carried a Glock 42 and could out shoot some of my Friends with their glock 17. My back up now is a teen year old Colt pocket lite. Its the only gun I've ever had to draw on someone. But the Colt is a nice little gun and very slim. The dude **** himself when I pulled it on him because he couldn't tell I was carrying. The cops exact words were i doubt you'll ever see that pos again.

Sent from my moto z4 using Tapatalk

Bassat

I shoot Canon, too!
    Trainer Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Dec 30, 2022
    Osceola, Indiana 46561
    So it’s funny but I never wanted 32 because 380 was so easy to find. Now it’s just as hard to find 380 as it is 32 so it might be a good time for me to switch over.
    I've been carrying an absolutely flawless Keltec P32 for more than 20 years and 1,000 rounds. For the last several years, I've been getting Fiocchi 73 grain FMJ (my preferred carry ammo) from Georgia Arms. $28/50 rounds. I've never had a problem finding THIS ammo for it. I use this ammo for two reasons:

1.) It reliably penetrates out of my 2.7" barrel. It does not expand, ever. Penetration trumps expansion in any/all pocket calibers. Some SD/HP ammo will expand (32 ACP & .380). Those that intermittently expand, also intermittently over-penetrate. Those that expand every time tend to underpenetrate.

2.) It feeds, fires, extracts, and ejects every single time I pull the trigger.

There isn't a ton of difference between 32 ACP and .380 with respect to bullet diameter, muzzle velocity, or terminal ballistics. There is a huge difference between 9mm and 32 ACP. With 9mm handguns getting downright petite (P365, Hellcat), the .380 seems like the red-headed step-child of pocket pistols. If my Keltec P32 broke today, I'd go buy 2 more of them.

5point9

Plinker
    Rating - 87.5%
    7   1   0