• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • bonkers1919

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Apr 3, 2010
    Columbus
    I inherited 150,000 or so baseball cards. Most cards are from 1960's to present day though some are earlier than the 60's. How would I get the cards appraised, then sell them?

kramer5702

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    5   0   0
    May 16, 2015
    Modoc
    Google search my friend, first off I would look through and pick out the well known money cards, then I would Google search for an appraiser in your area. I however would literally sit there with a current Beckett price guise and search every single one...because I enjoy doing that lol.

darend505

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    43   0   0
    Dec 10, 2011
    Muncie, IN
    Anything from the junk era circa 1987-1992 or so is sadly not worth much. I have been collecting for over 20 years and like The above poster would be happy to take a look at them for you. I mainly deal in the Topps line, but have some knowledge of others. The bulk of the valid will be in pre-1970 cards, though up until the early 1980s there is potential for value, based highly on condition. Your best bet would be to cherry pick the best to sell and either consign to a local dealer or a seasoned ebayer or try to sell them yourself. Though if you are not established that can hurt bidding.

Would be happy to help you sort. Beckett is a starting point, but EBay will give you a better idea of current value. It all depends on what you have!

1DOWN4UP

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    6   0   0
    Mar 25, 2015
    North of 30
    You want to inventory what you have.30 years back,my brother was given a very old collection up to the late 60's.It included a '52-311.It will help put his kids thru college.

bigretic

Master
    Rating - 100%
    71   0   0
    Jan 14, 2011
    NWI