• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Dante1983

Marksman
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Nov 25, 2021
    I joined one a few years ago. And they want us to vote Democrat. Personally I'm a libertarian, I just wish they'd give us some decent candidates. I mentioned what I did for a living at a gun store and the clerk got all weird on me, it finally dawned on me why and we ended up having a political discussion before he started acting normal again. Any other union guys deal with this? Like, I want a good paycheck, but I don't agree with their affiliations?

rickyblaze

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Feb 10, 2010
    I was in the IAFF (International Association of Fire Fighters) for 25 years. They always pushed the Democrat agenda, surprisingly enough from what our local observed, was that the majority of the other unions we encountered is most of us were on the Republican side. Still the higher union officials pushed the Democrat candidate.
    I was at a union convention while Buttedge was in the running for president. The state president was pushing him in a speech, I was so disappointed in the way he was pushing him I wanted out of the union that day.
    Later that day talking to other union members it seemed we all were a bit tiffed at the way Buttedge was being pushed. Needless to say, it seemed there were a vast number of us firefighters that felt the same way.
    It wasn't long after that, the union body made their feelings heard to the top. The firefighters made sure we were heard and the top didn't like it.

Sent from my Pixel 6 using Tapatalk

Ingomike

Top Hand
    Rating - 100%
    6   0   0
    May 26, 2018
    North Central