• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • 243rem700

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    11   0   0
    Nov 21, 2008
    Fort Wayne
    I am in a friends wedding in Illinois and forgot a shirt in Indiana. So we have a Walmart right next to our hotel. I grab a shirt and head over to the ammo counter. They had tons of ammo in stock. I asked for 2 boxes of Winchester Super-X rifled slug bulk packs. The lady behind the counter, after 5 minutes of digging through keys to get into the case, asks me if I have a FOID card. I told her I didn't and she said that I would need one to purchase ammo. Luckily I am only in this horrible state for 2 more days.

And if anyone does have a FOID card, the Walmart in Rock Falls is stocked with quite a large selection.

Crystalship1

Master
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    May 4, 2008
    Oaklandon, IN.
    Several years ago I bought ammo in Waukegan and was told that since I was an Indiana resident I didn't have to have a FOID. I thought that was wrong at the time but I bought a sh*t load of 9MM FMJ @ $7 a box anywho!!! :rockwoot:

Slab

Expert
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Nov 23, 2008
    fort wayne
    the foid card is their version of the LTCH..... except you cant have the magazine in the pistol AT ALL to comply with the rules for it.

you shouldnt need one for ammo at all. hopefully that "lady" will be off tomorrow

spartan933

Expert
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Aug 21, 2008
    Porter County
    ..........................Thank GOD I am no longer a occupant of the Republik of Illinois......:patriot:

More like the Republic of Chicago. Daley and his cronies have been running that state for years. The rest of the state has been trying to get Carry Permits for the citizens for a long time. But, the Chicago politicians run the state, and due to the large population, have more votes per district. It's ********.