• ...and so much more!
  • 2A_Tom

Crotchety old member!
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Sep 27, 2010
    NWI
    I have a Crossman pumpmaster and I can tear out rhe bull at 25 ft. The birds are not that far, but even with 11 pumps the birds scatter from the sound.

I cannot shoot anything fasterwhere I live.

Rating - 100%
    27   0   0
    Nov 2, 2017
    LaPaz Junction
    6+2. 6 starlings and 2 sparrows over the wknd. Broke out my 60 year old Sheridan that I had rebuilt 10 years ago. Who would have thought eyesight changes so much in 50 years. The beagles don't know what to think of feathers.

Bigtanker

Cuddles
    Emeritus
    Rating - 100%
    24   0   0
    Aug 21, 2012
    Osceola
    Well, my starlings are starting to act like crows. 3 or 4 come in to raid the suet blocks and one stands watch. I can't walk by a window w/o them scattering. Time to sneak around the house with the double barrel again.
    When I'm in the garage, they are very careful. But I can open the side door and not even get the pellet gun out of the door and drop a bunch.

Gibsmedat

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Mar 11, 2021
    Greenwood
    When I'm in the garage, they are very careful. But I can open the side door and not even get the pellet gun out of the door and drop a bunch.
    I get them from a spare room window. I have a 2x12 that I put in the window. Have a couple holes cut in it and I can close it up. Its painted and blends in. It’s the perfect hunting station. Those things are very alert. The juveniles are so dumb that you can shoot the adult next to them and then shoot the juvie.

Gibsmedat

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Mar 11, 2021
    Greenwood